Current Teams Going At Least 10 Years Since Last League Championship

Independent Baseball Trivia Question

Which current independent baseball teams last won a league championship (current league or folded league) 10 seasons ago or longer?

Get Previous Independent Minor League Baseball Team Apparel Here


  • Bridgeport Bluefish (1999 Atlantic League champions)
  • Rio Grande Valley WhiteWings (2000 Texas-Louisiana League champions)
  • San Angelo Colts (2002 Central Baseball League champions)
  • Gateway Grizzlies (2003 Frontier League champions)

Be sure to get more baseball trivia questions here: Independent Baseball Trivia Categories

If you like Major League Baseball trivia questions then there are some fun books and games available. You can start your search for them here: Baseball Trivia Books And Games

If you enjoy trivia questions related to the professional independent minor league baseball industry (from 1993 onward) then you are welcome to register to get notified (by e-mail) of new baseball trivia questions. You can be added to the mailing list on the side of this page. Finally, please support this site by sharing your favorite trivia question, category, or team page with your friends. You are welcome to share any particular link with your favorite social network, social bookmark site, e-mail list, forum, or other online community.

If you were ever involved with any North American professional independent minor league baseball teams or league offices, then there is a site for you: Independent Baseball Leagues and Teams Alumni

Baseball Jobs
If you know anyone who needs a job or wants a new job then you are welcome to see job postings from around the country here: Available Jobs. If you specifically want to know about baseball jobs (including coaching opportunities) around the country then you are welcome to click this link: jobs in baseball